The Electrophysical Forum aims to provide an interactive platform for questions, comments, discussion and opinion related to the use of Electro Physical modalities in therapy. It is supported by an Internationally renowned expert panel and a broad sphere of clinicians, researchers, educators and students. Active participation is welcomed.

Ask a question and get it answered by your peers and respected experts

Answer a question and be recognised, raising your international profile

Create a link to us from your website, blog or social media platform.

What are the risks of an Esthetician who wears hearing devices during electrotherapy?

I am a student studying to be an Esthetician. I wear Phonak’s titanium hearing aid devices that are battery operated. Im wondering what long-term/short-term effects that would have on my health if I decided to keep them in while Im preforming a service . I need to be able to hear my client.

Marisa Hammer

3 months ago

Back to General Electrotherapy

Post a reply

Prof Tim Watson
Prof Tim Watson